LMC Awards Programs

The League each year honors the special achievements of cities and city leaders. Winners of the City of Excellence Awards, C.C. Ludwig Award, James F. Miller Leadership Award, and Sustainable City Award were announced at the LMC 2017 Annual Conference in Rochester, June 14-16.

About City of Excellence Awards
The City of Excellence Awards recognize cities for programs that have helped their cities progress in some way. Awards are given in three different population categories and in one special topical category, which is different each year. The 2017 Topical Category is "Promoting Civility in Your City."

About the C.C. Ludwig Award and James F. Miller Leadership Award
The C.C. Ludwig Award recognizes elected officials who have made significant contributions to Minnesota city government. Similarly, the James F. Miller Leadership Award honors appointed city officials who have gone above and beyond the call of duty for their city and all Minnesota cities.